2016 Sport Ready Awards Night

December 2, 2016


Sport Ready players and their families braved the rain last Friday to attend the 2016 Sport Ready Awards & Celebrations night at the British Club.


An excellent night was had by all, with great food, friends, a photo booth and lots of dancing! (Thanks to DJ Emma).


One of the highlights of the night was the annual Charity Raffle.  It is a fabulous team building experience for the girls to choose their raffle basket theme, collect, communicate and then present their basket on stage to the winner.  It is also a good personal growth experience to raise money and contribute to a peer group that is not as fortunate as they are, health wise.


A total of $1912 was raised for the Children's Cancer Foundation. Thank you to all the Sport Ready families and friends who purchased tickets and helped to support this great cause.


Below is a full list of the award winners.


Congratulations to all the award recipients - and thanks to all for a great year. See you on the court in 2017!



Sport Ready 2015 Team Orange

All Players

Team Orange - Coach award

Eloise Harvey

Sport Ready 2015 Team Pink

All Players

Team Pink Coach award

Caitlin Shamoon


INMD Games

SR Purple 

Jacqui Dwyer

SR White  

Divya Rajesh


SCC Ladies League


Maya Raivadera

Prems 2 - MVP

Lilla Kenderes

Prems 1 - MVP

Ellie Rackhan


MSL League

Dads & Daughters - Coach award

Emma & Phil Motteram


SR Development League

Team Cougars MVP

Ella Stanley

Team Tigers - MVP

Skylar Eyles

Team Lions - MVP

Jasmine Smith

Team Leopards - MVP

Emma Phillip & Maddy Hills

Team Jaguars - MVP

Janaya Thorpes

Team Panthers - MVP

Sarrah Herrudin


SGNA League

SR Purple U14

Scarlett Sinclair

SR White U14

Imogen Woodward


AIS League

Team Titanium - MVP

Ananya Thorpe

Team Mercury - MVP

Finn Lawton & Maya Raivadera

Team Platinum - MVP

Shaina Kinneally


Team of the year

Team Leopards


Club Awards

Colour Award

Jaimie Atkinson

Maisie Lawton

Finn Lawton

Sienna Harris

Caley Naismith

Keira Atkinson

Su Yen Lee (New)

Julienne Duffy (New)

Tamzin Ranger (New)

Yasmin Dymock (New)


Veteran award - 3yrs

Tara Khan

Finola Lawton

Jessica Subbaraman

Maya Raivadera

Scarlet Haberfield

Emma Motteram

Bronte Donald

Annabelle King

Josephine Richards

Mila Haberfield

Ava Horn

Lucia Gray

Winne Heagney


SNR Umpire of the year

Emilia Norwood

INMD Umpire of the year

Divya Rajesh


U10 Development Excellence

Ava Horn

U10 Player of the year

Josephine Richards

U11 Development Excellence

Mila Haberfield

U11 Player of the year

Sarrah Herrudin

U12 Development Excellence

Alexandra MacNeill

U12 Player of the year

Ali Kinneally

U13 Development Excellence

Tamzin Ranger

U13 Player of the year

Julienne Duffy

U14 Development Excellence

Madison Tawhai

U14 Player of the year

Emma Oxley

U15 Development Excellence

Maya Raivadera

U15 Player of the year

Shaina Kinneally 

U16 Development Excellence

Emilia Norwood

U16 Player of the year

Holly Burridge


2015 JNR Club Ambassador

Bronte Donald

2015 SNR Club Ambassador

Emma Motteram